Planning Commission


  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Thursday of the month
  • Village Hall
    10455 S. Ridgeland Ave.
    Chicago Ridge, IL 60415
Meeting date exceptions are holidays and other special circumstances. An annual meeting schedule is posted at the Village Hall. These meetings are open to the public and all residents are encouraged to attend. If you have a concern, it may be placed on the agenda by calling the Village Clerk's office at 708-425-7700.


  • Karen Gaylord
  • Lisa Lenz
  • Kenneth Malkowski
  • Rita McQuaid
  • Nancy Salzar
  • Ed Stortz
  • Richard Zarnowski


    Establishment & Membership

    A Planning and Development Commission is hereby authorized to be established. The Planning and Development Commission shall consist of members who are residents of the village appointed by the president and confirmed by the Board of Trustees. The seven members of the Planning and Development Commission to be appointed shall serve, respectively, for the following terms:
    • One member for one year
    • Two members for two years
    • Two members for three years
    • Two members for four years
    Such members shall serve their respective terms until their respective successors are appointed and qualified. The appointment of a successor upon the expiration of the term of each member shall be for a period of four years and until his successor is duly appointed and qualified.